Crafty Collective

What a neat name! I am excited to announce that on March 24th I will be facilitating (in part at least) a crafting get together/beginners crochet class. I am hoping for a big enough turn out that we can do these at least once a month.

My goal for this is two fold:

  1. I want to meet other like minded crafters in my local area. Not just people who crochet or knit, but people who do any type of craft and want to share it with the community.
  2. I want to get my name out in the world. I am not charging for this class (it’s a library event so totally free) but I am hoping it gets more people to know who I am and the quality of work that I put out there. Especially as I am going to do my first booth in June (space permitting of course).

So if you live in or around Pope County Arkansas and want to learn a new craft or just meet some new people, please join us March 24th from 3:30 to 5:00 pm. If you want to learn to crochet I just ask that you bring with you a small skein (ball) of cotton yarn (can be found at Walmart for around $1.50 and a size H hook) so that you can make your own dishcloth. As people get more familiar with the techniques I am hoping to start a crochet-along of one of my own graphs (All things going right up to that point and I can get the graph and pattern perfected)

So I hope to see some of you there, and if you can’t join us I am going to take tons of pictures and maybe a video or two to share with everyone.

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

