It’s Friday!

It’s finally Friday! Well if you are like me that just means it’s time to get down to business. I have so much planned this weekend and Sunday is the day that my family should be here. Oh and my teen has her roller derby pictures Sunday. And did I mention that Easter is only a week away now?

Sometimes it feels like there are not enough hours in the day to get everything done, but that is what we have to do. So far on my to do list I need to

  1. make around 10 shark/fish purses that can double as cute, custom Easter baskets
  2. finish up a custom sea turtle plush for an order
  3. work up as many egg cozies as I can (I’m aiming for around 30 as they work up quickly)
  4. Finish up my set of diamond beanies inspired by a new movie (based on a hit 90s tv show)

And that is just the tip of the ice berg. There are so many things to do if you want to participate in craft fair season and I am aiming for having my first table in June. It doesn’t help that June is an odd month for crafts. The closest holidays are Father’s Day and 4th of July, but I am going to do my best. I plan on having a selection of kitchen and bath items available (like swifter covers and wash cloths) as well as some farm items (have you seen those adorable egg aprons going around?). And I would make up some graduation items but where I live school gets out in May. I also want to work on some more custom graphs for geeky purses.

Is there something you would like to see from a vendor if you were at these shows? What types of items draw your eyes the most? Let me know! I love to hear from people, you can drop your suggestions or even your horror stories down in the comments or shoot me an email!

 

Have a Great Weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

